nullbabysitter/kew-green/1003564
ID: 1003564
Nanny/Babysitter in Kew Green - Christel L.
Back
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Christel L.

28
Yrs old
9
Yrs Experience

Hello! My name is Christel and I am 27 years old. I come from a large family and have six younger siblings. My partner and I recently moved to Northwest London. We both have extensive histories in childcare, specifically in working in nurseries. I have always loved working with children and after relocating, I resigned from my role as a Deputy Nursery Manager. I have decided to shift my focus to a more individualized childcare approach as I find the 1-on-1 interaction more rewarding. My partner held the significant role of motivating me to make this transition. She too recently resigned from nursery work to pursue training as an Ofsted inspector after receiving her degree in childcare last August. I have always been passionate about babysitting. The children from the nursery where I worked were regularly under my care. The quote, "To take children seriously is to value them for who they are right now rather than adults-in-the-making, " resonates deeply with me. I promise you, connecting with children in their present selves provides an incredibly rewarding experience. Children truly are amazing. Imagine if all adults treated everyone with the same empathy, patience, reassurance, and support that we impart to children. Without a doubt, the world would be a better place.

I have worked in nurseries from the age of 19 and worked my way up to a deputy manager role. I am 27. The last two years I have providing private childcare through nannying and babysitting. Unfortunately my recent family moved to Dubai so I am looking for more work. I have an early childhood studies qualification. I know the EYFS very well and use it to plan activities or games when babysitting or nannying. I can provide references. I have an enhanced DBS certification I am first aid trained Special needs experienced And also have experience with speach and language.

Food and hygiene level 2

  • Phone number confirmed
Audio intro

Desired salary £10/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Work history
Accumulated experience : 4 years • Number of previous jobs: 3
2023 — 2024 • Less than a year
Private nanny
Self employed
2022 — 2023 • 1 years
Private nanny
Keeps the children's areas neat and tidy and does the children's laundry. Transports children to and from activities, grocery shops for the children, and plans the children's daily schedule. additional household tasks, such as cleaning, cooking, .
Koru kids
2019 — 2022 • 3 years
Senior nursery practitioner
I was the person who liased with staff and management I managed the team Checked things were being done Held staff meeting and review meetings Observed children Spoke with parents Cleaned Planned activities with the Children
Dragonfly

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Bachelor's Degree
Graduated High School or Equivalent
Early Childcare Assistant Diploma
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: August 2023
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: British
Languages: English

You may be interested in

1936 similar profiles

Nanny/Babysitter in Perivale - Premiere S.

Premiere S.

34
Yrs old
17
Yrs Experience
Ealing • 13 km away
Route from: London
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
We are down to earth early years educators in training, I currently teach early years and adult care L3 and L5 online. We enjoy working with children getting to understand how they grow and develop as individuals on a daily basis. We have supported many families with their childcare needs, provid
Nanny/Babysitter in Harrow Weald - Jessica M.

Jessica M.

30
Yrs old
11
Yrs Experience
Harrow • 19 km away
Route from: London
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hello! My name is Jessica, I am currently residing in Harrow and I am a seasoned nanny with over 11 years of professional experience working with children of all ages – from newborns to those over 10 years old. I am an energetic, warm, and caring person who is highly skilled at seeing to children's
Nanny/Babysitter in London - Lauren B.

Lauren B.

27
Yrs old
8
Yrs Experience
Westminster • < 1 km away
Route from: London
Full-Time • Live-Out
I am 26 years old, I have worked with children for over 8 years ranging from newborn to teenagers. Very sociable and love spending time with friends and family. I am an enthusiastic, friendly, confident and trustworthy individual, and can work either independently or as part of a team. I thrive on