nullbabysitter/portsmouth/1005916
ID: 1005916
Part-Time • Live-Out

Ana G.

21
Yr old
2
Yrs Experience

Hello, I am Ana, an experienced nanny in Portsmouth with two years of professional experience. I love children and am capable of caring for kids across different ages - from newborns to children over the age of 10. I am a nonsmoker, and I am of Portuguese descent, able to speak both Portuguese and Spanish fluently. Throughout my career, I have honed a range of valuable skills to provide comprehensive care for your little ones. This includes cooking, light housekeeping, preparing meals for the kids, doing children's laundry, helping with homework, bathing and dressing children, and keeping the kitchen tidy. To further enhance my caregiving skills, I hold a first aid training certificate, a Bachelor's Degree, and an Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate. I am also authorized to work in the UK, substantiated by a clean police check. I believe it's essential to engage children with activities that are both entertaining and educational. Hence, in addition to my nanny duties, I can serve as a nanny/tutor, mother's helper, and even a babysitter, maintaining a safe and healthy environment for your children. In terms of availability, I am flexible, ranging from mid-day to evening on weekdays, and from morning to mid-day on weekends. I aim to provide consistent presence and create a stable environment for your children. As a part-time nanny, I am looking for a live-out arrangement, and I am equipped to care for up to two children at a time. While I appreciate all children, I would like to mention that I currently am not trained to work with children with disabilities. I look forward to the opportunity of meeting you and your family.

In my childcare work experience, I've had the opportunity to care for and nurture children in various age groups. This includes creating a safe and engaging environment, planning age-appropriate activities, and ensuring their well-being. I've also developed strong communication skills to interact with both children and parents, fostering trust and open lines of communication. My experience has taught me the importance of patience, empathy, and adaptability when working with children, as each child is unique and requires individualized care and attention.

I hold a LEVEL 3 Childcare Diploma

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary £13/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Bathe and dress children
Help with homework
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years

Education

First Aid Training
Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate
Bachelor's Degree
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: October 2023
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Portuguese
Languages: Portuguese, Spanish
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

795 similar profiles