nullbabysitter/portsmouth/1007719
ID: 1007719
Nanny/Babysitter in Portsmouth - Ciara B.
Part-Time • Live-Out

Ciara B.

19
Yrs old

I am currently studying Primary Education at the University of Portsmouth. I adore working with children, hence my degree. I have experience working in three schools and a forest school. I also have two nieces, ages 4 and 6, who I have babysat regularly since the eldest was born. I am a calm and kind individual who seeks to make all activities fun and engaging for children. Due to my degree I am more than able to help with homework or provide tutoring to school-age children, however, that does not mean I don't love working with children younger than primary ages. Teaching is all I have ever wanted to do, I couldn't ever see myself not working with children. I understand that a change in routine can be hard for children and I strive to make them, and you as the parent/guardian as comfortable with the period of my caring for them as possible, by sticking to routines and creating relationships with the children and you as much as possible.

I am training to be a primary school teacher at the University of Portsmouth, I have had months of experience in three schools and a forest school. I also have experience briefly in a nursery and have two nieces, ages 4 and 6, who I have babysat for many times.

Currently studding a Bachelor of Education in PrimaryEeducation at the University of Portsmouth.

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Prepare meals for kids
Bathe and dress children
Help with homework
Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
Аdditional comments
Extra educational help if needed (due to my degree i am able to tutor primary age children effectively)
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years

Education

Bachelor's Degree
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: January 2024
featureNon-smoker
featureCan swim
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: British
Languages: English

You may be interested in

840 similar profiles

Nanny/Babysitter in Portsmouth - Nia S.

Nia S.

22
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience
Portsmouth • 104 km away
Route from: London
Part-Time • Live-Out
I’m a person who is friendly and helpful who always going out of my way to make others feel welcome and supported. People would say I have a warm and open demeanor that immediately puts people at ease, which works hand in hard with being a baby sitter . I genuinely care about the well-being of thos
Nanny/Babysitter in Portsmouth - Beth A.

Beth A.

24
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience
Portsmouth • 102 km away
Route from: London
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hi, my name is Bethanie Gale and I'm 22. I am a level 6 qualified SENCo with a have a DBS and my pediatric first aid. I love to get messy, have fun and explore the outdoors with the children I am level 6 qualified in early years, a SENCo and have 6+ years experience working in a nursery. I am curren
Nanny/Babysitter in Portsmouth - Lauren E.

Lauren E.

21
Yr old
Portsmouth • 104 km away
Route from: London
Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a happy, friendly person who is willing to go the extra mile to help people. I enjoy going out with friends and family and reading. I am currently doing Childhood and Youth studies at University and about to go into my third year of studies. I have also looked after children in the family and d