nullpet-care/gateshead/1005580
ID: 1005580
Pet care in Gateshead - Louis K.

Louis K.

21
Yr old
1
Year Experience

Louis Alexander Address: ‪27a Linney Road, Bramhall‬, Stockport, SK73JW Phone: ‪‬ Alt. Phone: ‪‬ Email: ‪[email protected]‬ D.O.B.: 20/11/02 Key Skills & Attributes -Excellent performance in academics -Strong communicator -Excellent customer service skills -Reliable and trustworthy -Work well in a team and equally as strong individually -Fast at adapting to new systems and environments -Passion to take on new challenges with energy and positivity Work Experience B&Q I worked at B&Q for shy of 2 months. I was part of a new “Twighlight team” that focused on; stocking shelves, store maintenance, cleaning and facings in the evening. Other tasks included in house jobs such as; painting, sanding, click-and-collects and customer service. At B&Q the staff were expected to go further than a brief encounter like in many retail stores as I needed to have a more deeper understanding of stock and their purposes. I was part of the Hardware department which is where I felt most comfortable. Tesco I worked for one and a half months on the Christmas seasonal isle at Tesco Stockport. I worked on a 24hr contract from Sunday till Wednesday. The job lead me to quickly adapt to a new environment and undertake tasks that were given to me. I spent most of my time on the seasonal isle but was asked to help out on several other isles to ensure stock was maintained and customer satisfaction was met. -Customer service -Shelf stacking -independent work -Group/ collective tasks The Gilpin Hotel & Lake House I worked full time at the Gilpin serving guests at the breakfast period. After I would then clear and clean the 3 rooms to prepare for the evening. The job involved a high degree of care towards specificities as guests were paying up to £1000 a night and therefor had high expectations. The kitchen was ran by head chef Hrishi and is a Michelin star restaurant so the job required high pace and performance, with a smile, while also maintaining a calm atmosphere for the guests. It involved a much higher level of customer service than I was previously used to however I took to the job very well and was quickly moved to front of house. -Discipline + etiquette -High pressure environment -Customer service -Taking orders AKemp LTD Work as an engineer’s assistant to install ducting to remove dust and hazardous substances from a factory environment. In a different capacity, also worked on building sites as a casual labourer -Health and safety -Landscaping -Brick paving -Deck building -Painting -Heavy lifting -general manual labour The Hardware Hut Working in The Hardware Hut, allowed me to gain an understanding of excellent customer service and meeting people expectations. I learnt rapidly where everything was located in the store to provide customers with the right products to meet their needs. -Working with cash machines -Working with credit card machines -Helping customers find the correct products -Customer service -Stock-taking Unit 10 LTD Whilst working at Unit 10, I covered the very busy Christmas season, managing large volumes of clients, all with children, to provide a magical festive experience at the Trafford Centre. -Sales Assistant -Workshop co-ordinator -Working with cash and credit card systems Delivery Jobs I worked both for Dominos and an independent Pizza shop, delivering Pizza. The jobs both involved customer service and working in a kitchen environment. Both the jobs were in new areas that I wasn’t familiar with which meant I quickly adapted to the new environments. -Driving responsibly and efficiently -Maintaining food standards Education Cheadle Hulme School (2014-2019) Mathematics- 8 English Language- 7 English Literature- 7 Biology- 7 Chemistry- 6 Physics- 8 Drama- 6 Design and Technology- 7 Geography- 7 German- 5 Cheadle Hulme High School. (2019-2021) Physics- B Psychology- A Maths- B Hobbies & Interests -Urban exploring, I spend a large amount of time out in new environments exploring the city around me including abandoned hotels, theme parks and schools. -Proficient and responsible user of drones and quad-copters including research to understand flying, setup, photography and the modification of the drone. -Playing guitar- I spend an hour a week learning to play and several hours a day expanding my taste in music. -Bike riding and I will regularly ride both road and mountain bikes. I have also established a small business refurbishing second hand bikes References References are available upon request. Michael Taylor- Owner of the Hardware ‪[email protected]‬ Tel:‪‬ Alan -Owner of AKemp ‪[email protected]‬ Tel:‪‬

Childcare: I worked for a company called SportsSchool that takes underprivileged children and promotes social skills, motor skills, team working and many more through sports. The role required management of often over 40 children between 2-3 coaches. A lot of the children came from attention deprived homes, as a result the behaviours were erratic but always well managed. Pets: While I’ve only worked for family and friends, I’ve looked after dogs my whole life. I’ve had 8 in my years, all fairly large. Some of which came from top pedigree and performed on the Crufts Competition. I’ve always loved teach dogs tricks and found a natural talent to talking and managing dogs. I’ve also helped maintain a Koi Pond (Family owned) that involved PH balancing, temperature checks, regular feeding and filter work. (Aswell as having my own little goldfish tank. Cleaning: Every job I’ve had has involved cleaning. In a professional food and drink environment I’ve had to maintain health and safety standard. Cleaned in an industrial environment while adhering to numerous health and safety policies.

University

Services
Drop-in visits (feed & play)
Dog walking
House Sitting
Boarding

Salary: Negotiable

I can take care of
item
Cats
item
Dogs
item
Birds
item
Fish
item
Reptiles
item
Rodents
item
Exotic animals
item
Other animals
Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Willing to do
Animal First aid/CPR
Administer oral medication for dogs
Administer injected medication for dogs
Taking care of senior dogs/other animals
Taking care of special needs dogs/other animals
Providing daily exercise for high-energy dogs/other animals
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: October 2023
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Male
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: British
Languages: English, French

You may be interested in

37 similar profiles

Pet care in Gosforth - Charley F.

Charley F.

21
Yr old
Same as before :) I’ve had animals since I can remember, as of now I have 2 cats and 2 dogs, and I’m known to be the cat whisperer. I’ve frequently looked after other people’s animals, and am well versed and can execute whatever you’d like for your pets to a tee.
Pet care in Wallsend - Paula R.

Paula R.

43
Yrs old
25
Yrs Experience
I use to volunteer in kennels and I use to be a vet assistant. I've been working with pets for the past 25 year's.

Tilly P.

19
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience
My name is Tilly. I am 18 years old and have just started university. I have had experienxe looking after up to 4 dogs/cats at one time. I have lots of animals at home and have experience dog and cat sitting/walking.