nullpet-care/rowley-regis/1000853
ID: 1000853

Sumaira R.

16
Yrs old

Hello! My name is Sumaira, and I love love love animals of all sorts, from reptiles and insects to our beloved four-legged friends. I'm 15 and currently looking for a job for the summer, and after doing some research, I believe pet sitting is the occupation for me. My hobbies include looking after my own cats, and going on hikes, but I love to stay in and read a good book too. I am passionate about providing excellent care for pets as a dedicated pet sitter. From a young age, I have always had a deep love and connection with animals, and that has only grown stronger over the years. I have unpaid experience in caring for a variety of pets, including cats, birds, and small animals, and I understand the unique needs and behaviours of each one. As a responsible and attentive individual, I prioritize the safety, welfare, and happiness of the animal under my care. My goal is to create a comfortable and nurturing environment for them, whether it's through engaging play, regular walks, or simply offering companionship. I believe that pets are family and deserve the utmost love and attention. I am thrilled at the opportunity to provide peace of mind to pet owners while ensuring their furry friends receive the the best possible care and affection during their absence.

Although I have never pursued pet sitting as a professional occupation, I believe I have the necessary requirements to make sure your little companion has the best possible opportunity to thrive while you're away. I have plenty of experience in looking after a plethora of cat breeds, as I have owned and cared for over 3 cats within the last 2 years independently, although I cared for my first cat independently at 9 years old. This independent practice includes attending vet appointments, keeping them well groomed, as well as how content the cat generally is (play time). I am also somewhat skilled in the care of fish, as I used to own several goldfish such as fantails, the common goldfish, as well as the shubunkin breed of goldfish. Although I'm not as experienced in exotic breeds yet, I love to research and will quickly educate myself on your fish's specific needs and cater to them accordingly, whether that be maintaining a certain temperature, a specific type of food preference, etc. I also used to own 2 budgies. Although my knowledge in bird-care is somewhat limited, I'm willing to learn more about them and how to give them the best possible experience when with me. Nonetheless, I will do my best to educate myself in the future, and I'm fairly confident I can take good care of your bird in your absence.

  • Phone number confirmed
Services
Drop-in visits (feed & play)
Dog walking
House Sitting

Salary: Negotiable

I can take care of
item
Cats
item
Dogs
item
Birds
item
Fish
item
Reptiles
item
Rodents
item
Exotic animals
item
Other animals
Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Willing to do
Administer oral medication for dogs
Taking care of senior dogs/other animals
Taking care of special needs dogs/other animals
Providing daily exercise for high-energy dogs/other animals
Brushing teeth/fur
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: July 2023
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
My Nationality: British
Languages: Bangala, Bengali, English

You may be interested in

187 similar profiles