Tutors in Portsmouth

Found 2 candidates,
List

Ana G.

21
Yr old
5
Yrs Experience
Hello, my name is Ana and I am a qualified tutor in Portsmouth, with five years of experience working with primary school and secondary school students as well as preparing students of varying ages for their exams. I have acquired a Bachelor's degree in Psychology, which have armed me with the crucial understanding and relevant skills needed to provide effective learning for your child. I am adept in teaching Math and English, utilising the experience I have gained from my years in the field. Furthermore, as a Psychology major, I am capable of approaching each learner's needs in a unique and understanding manner, paving an individual path of learning that best suits their abilities and style. I am multilingual in English and Spanish and can offer language tutoring as well. I can work with students aged between 3-5, 6-10, and 11-15 years, ensuring each learning experience is engaging, fun, and interactive. I look forward to working with your child virtually, appreciating the flexibility and convenience it provides especially in the current times. I am available during the middle of the day from Monday to Friday. Private tutoring is the job I'm seeking as it allows me to focus on individual students and tailor the teaching methods to suit their unique learning style. I'm excited and looking forward to beginning this journey with your child, embarking on a path filled with knowledge and growth. In my years of running this tuition business, I've had the privilege of helping countless students achieve their academic goals. We've fine-tuned our teaching methods to cater to individual learning styles, ensuring that each student gets the support they need.

Eleanor H.

23
Yrs old
4
Yrs Experience
I grew up in a small village with my parents, grandparents and three brothers. I have been babysitting since I was 16, for my family, neighbours and other families in the local area. I have a passion for music, and thoroughly enjoy teaching this. In 2019, I worked in America at a summer camp, where I further developed my passion for childcare. After completing my three-year degree of Primary Teaching with a specialism in Special Educational Needs and Disabilities, I taught a Year 4 class of 35 children. Following this, I chose to develop my knowledge and skillset of childcare and moved to work in a nursery that caters for children from all backgrounds from 6 months to 4 years. I have been informed by mentors and parents of children I have cared for that I have a naturally nurturing and patient personality, and am able to adapt activities accordingly to suit the individual needs of each child. I tutored a variety of primary school aged children since 2019. I have worked in a school and currently work in a nursery.