ID: 32364
Part-Time • Live-Out

Elderly care giver

Active: More than a month ago

We are looking for someone to elderly sit my father every weekday. He will be living with us for 10 weeks from 1st September and then we are having him built a granny Annexe that he will move into in November. We need someone patient who can just be with him, eg watch TV, get him drinks and lunch when he needs it, sit in the garden etc. He is mobile and presently can take himself to the toilet but he has a bad hip and legs so it is painful for him to walk so he needs a bit of assistance but ideally we keep him mobile as much as possible as this aids his general well-being. Since Covid he has not been out and probably we are talking about just staying around the house etc but if the person drives and can take him to just sit in a park sometimes that might be nice for him too. He cannot walk more than 20 meters really now. Ideally my we would like someone to do eg 10am to 4pm, just to give us the chance to do our jobs from home without distraction. Simple things like working the TV can prove difficult he forgets things a lot etc. He likes to talk but equally sometimes just wants to be left alone. . It may be that some days you can just read a book in the corner all day, it really depends on his mood. . Many thanks Emma

Salary £8/hour

20 - 30 hours/week
Desired start date immediately
Additional requirements
Driver licenseValid driver's license
Have carFamily can provide car for use on the job
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: July 2020

You may be interested in

8 similar jobs