nullsenior-elderly-caregiver/pitsea/1009597
ID: 1009597
Caregiver in Pitsea - Colette H.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Colette H.

49
Yrs old
12
Yrs Experience

My name is Colette, a loving mother of four and a dedicated healthcare provider based in Basildon. With more than 12 years of in-depth experience across a range of care settings, my passion lies in the care industry where I have worked with patients with various diagnoses, including visual impairment, paralysis, Alzheimer's, Parkinson's, and cancer, among others. Known for my commitment and adaptability, I've expanded my expertise from domiciliary home care to night shifts, still employed by Brooks to ensure my training remains current. My night shifts enable me to balance my family obligations while providing the high-quality care I am known for. I am available to work nights from Monday to Wednesday, Fridays, and Saturdays. Additionally, I can also consider ad hoc, holiday, and sick cover work. Being capable and confident in performing duties such as bathing assistance, Alzheimer/Dementia care, Parkinson care, housekeeping, and even pet care, I have a profound understanding of the needs of my patients. My ability to provide aid in sensitive tasks, including lifts and transfers, tube feeding, and catheter/colostomy care, amongst others, makes me a reliable presence in the lives of those I care for. As a healthcare professional, I am available to work in a home health care setting or a clinic/hospital. While I prefer to live out, I can still provide full-time or part-time care, tirelessly ensuring to meet my clients' needs. Importantly, I can work with children with disabilities, proving my versatility and commitment to providing inclusive care. My educational background includes completion of caregiver/companion and home support worker courses. I am open to positions of Personal Support Worker or Caregiver/Companion, ready to start immediately. In conclusion, I bring to the table my genuine love for care, deep understanding of palliative care, and ability to provide high-quality overnight care. While off duty, I enjoy photography, reading, and a love of horses. Balancing my personal interests and professional commitments enables me to bring a well-rounded, compassionate approach to my work, ensuring the comfort and well-being of those under my care. As a non-smoker and Jehovah’s Witness, my lifestyle aligns well with my career in health care, emphasizing clean, healthy living and respect for others.

London Care, 2 years domiciliary care Brooks Care and nursing, 10 years domiciliary/respite- nights. Privately sourced last 4 years - respite and PA - disabled and special needs. Experience in elderly care, Dementia, autism, disabilities, cerebral palsy. All training up to date, current DBS, clean license, own car.

Vocational qualifications level 3 in social adult care Qualifications in dementia, end of life and autism

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Housekeeping
Laundry
Assist with Pet Care
Hand Wash Dishes
Bathing Assistance
Alzheimer/Dementia Care
Prefer to work in
item
Home Health Care
item
Retirement Homes
item
Clinic / Hospital
Willing to work with clients with
Alzheimer's
Parkinson's
Dementia
Cancer
Bedridden
Incontinence (diapers)
Will care for Special Needs Children:
Yes

Education

Caregiver / Companion
Home Support Worker
Additional Information
Active: 05 Jun • Member since: March 2024
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: British

You may be interested in

269 similar profiles